Browse Entries

Award R. M. Johnston Memorial Medal (1920 - )

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia


The R. M. Johnston Memorial Medal was established in 1920 by the Royal Society of Tasmania, with the first award being made in 1923. It is awarded on an occasional basis to a scholar of "great distinction in any field within the Society's purview". The Medal commemorates Robert M. Johnston who served as Vice-President of the Society from 1897 to 1911 and 1916 - 1917.

Related Corporate Bodies

Related People

Helen Cohn