Browse Entries

Use Trove to find more resources by/about this Corporate entry

  • Trove

Corporate entry Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee (AVCC) (1920 - )

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Association and Society or membership organisation
Australian Vice-Chancellors Committee Australian University's Centre, 1 Geils Court, Deakin, Australian Capital Territory


The Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee was established in 1920, at a conference attended by Australia's then six universities. The purpose of the Committee is to advance higher education and is funded by annual contributions from 38 universities.

Archival resources

The University of Melbourne Archives

  • Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee - Records, 1920 - 1938, 100/97; The University of Melbourne Archives. Details

Published resources

Online Resources

See also

Ailie Smith